Faculty Senate

Meeting Dates:

Selected Thursdays  -  11:00 a.m.  -  Jindra 202


“The Faculty Senate is the body at Peru State College to provide primary counsel on all academic matters. Thus, the Faculty Senate shall concern itself with any and all policies governing academic matters such as admission requirements, degree requirements, teaching assignments and course schedules, courses and curricula, faculty committee structure and authority, academic standards for students and for the institution, and evaluation of the educational program. Any proposed change in academic policy from any source within the College shall come to the Faculty Senate for its review and recommendation to the College President for approval . . .” (from Faculty Senate Constitution; consult therein for details).

Faculty Senate Constitution

Faculty Professional Development Request Form

Committee Composition:

Chair of Faculty Senate (1 year term)
Chair-elect of Faculty Senate (1 year term, will assume chair)
Arts and Sciences: 1 member (2 year term, elected in even years)
Education: 1 member (2 year term, elected in odd years)
Professional Studies: 1 member (2 year term, elected in even years)
At-large: 1 member (2 year term, elected in odd years)

1 member (1 year term; from Arts and Sciences in odd years, from Education every 4 years beginning in 2004, from Professional Studies every 4 years beginning in 2002)

Student Representatives: 2 members, elected by Student Senate (non-voting)
ex officio: VPAA

Membership 2021-2022 Academic Year:

Dr. Gina Bittner, Chair
Dr. Greg Galardi, Chair-Elect
Dr. Helane Folske-Starlin, At-Large Member
Dr. Laura McCauley, School of Arts and Sciences

Dr. Nathan Netzer, School of Arts and Sciences
Dr. Spencer Vogt, School of Education
Matt Gleason, School of Professional Studies


Current meeting agendas and minutes are available in the Faculty Senate Microsoft Team, which is available to all faculty.

Archived Minutes 2019-2020